top of page
Search

Fitness is about so much more than a before/after photo


So often, fitness is about the weights, reps, and before/after photos, but what if you are in search of that and a little bit more?

In October of 2020, Bryan + I did the Daniel Fast. If you’re not familiar, basically you eliminate dairy, meat, + sugar from your diet for 21 days.


Side note about fasting: One of my favorite scriptures on this subject is Romans 12:1, “Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship.” I view fasting, exercise, and discipline as worship to the Lord just as this verse instructs us.


Jensen Franklin says, “Start with a clear goal. Be specific. Why are you fasting? Do you need direction, healing, restoration of marriage or family issues? Are you facing financial difficulties? Ask the Holy Spirit for guidance. Pray daily and read the Bible.”


I’ve had a sugar addiction most of my life, and though I broke that addiction in 2015, it definitely tries to creep up every now + then.


I love a good weight lifting workout, but something we’ve neglected as a whole in health + wellness is about healing the gut! There’s lots of research out there about how our gut could be the cause of many health problems.


What if we tried a month of healing through whole foods, clean heating, hydration, + celebrating our bodies through light, low-impact movement each day?


That’s exactly what we’re doing in April! I have a new community opening with a new program where we will commit to a guided-nutrition plan + 30 minutes of movement a day for 30 days.


I want to help 15 women with this program to get + feel healthy from the inside -> out! We start April 4th.


Fill out the form here if you want to learn more about becoming one of the 15 to do this program with me!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page